Thursday, November 11, 2010

day 2 and I already cheated

I just started this new "lifestyle change".  I am supposed to eat 4 proteins, 3 veggies, 2 fruits, 2 grains, and 1 fat a day.  I did awesome yesterday, or at least I tried.  I didn't eat enough yesterday.  I fell asleep before dinner.  This morning I ate my breakfast of 1 cup oatmeal and 1/2 grapefruit.  Then when Ben woke up he was starving and had gift certificates to a buffet and asked if I wanted to go.  If you know me I can't turn down free food, so I went.  And with all the delicious food I had to eat.  I always refer to myself as a "fat girl" because I eat to taste.  I am not what people would normally call overweight but with my eating habits I should be.  And I also have had little to no energy for a while.  These are all reasons I have chosen to try an new way of looking at food.  But I did have to have lunch with Ben today because he leaves for Columbia tomorrow. 

So we have had a good day today.  I am very nervous about this trip.  While he is in Columbia there is a piece of legistration that is up to be passed about trade with Columbia and if it doesn't go the way the Colombians want who know what will happen with his return.  But I am trying not to think about that.

I still need to eat my snack tonight and I have a busy weekend so I'm not really able to start my exercise routine until Tuesday. We will see how it goes. I will do my weight and measurements that day too and track my performance every two weeks.

Well Ben just got done giving the dogs a bath and they are going nuts so I guess its time to play.  I'll be back.

No comments:

Post a Comment